Saudi Arabia suspending incoming and outgoing flights from Malawi, Zambia...

RIYADH-The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has suspended all flights with The Republic of Malawi, the Republic of Zambia, the Republic of Madagascar, the Republic of Angola, the Republic of Seychelles, the Republic of Mauritius, the Republic of Comoros as of November 29, 2021.
Riyadh is among of beautiful city in Saudi Arabia. (Photo by Meetsweb).

The Ministry of Interior decided to suspend incoming and outgoing flights to seven new African countries, based on the continuous follow-up of the epidemiological situation, and what the competent health authorities raised about the emergence of a mutated strain of the Corona virus (Omicron) in a number of countries, and monitoring the transmission of infected people to other countries.

The Ministry’s decision also stipulated the suspension of allowing entry to the Kingdom for non-citizens, from those coming directly or indirectly from the mentioned countries, except for those who spent a period of no less than 14 days in another country from which health procedures in the Kingdom allow entry to those coming from it in accordance with the approved health procedures. .

The decision indicated the application of the entire approved institutional quarantine procedures for a period of (5) days to all excluded groups of those coming from those countries, including citizens of the Kingdom, regardless of the status of immunization.

Previously, the Kingdom had suspended all flights with South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Lesotho, and The Kingdom of Eswatini.

The suspension also applies to transit flights; all travelers from these countries must spend at least 14 days in a third country before being allowed entry to Saudi Arabia.

International Entry Restrictions Other COVID-19-related international travel restrictions remain in force.

Effective December 1st,2021 the Saudi government will allow direct entry from Indonesia, Pakistan, India, Egypt, Vietnam, and Brazil.

Travelers from these countries will no longer need to undergo a 14-day quarantine period in a third country.

Nevertheless, such individuals will still need to quarantine for five days regardless of their vaccination status.

Travel from Turkey, Ethiopia, Afghanistan, and Lebanon remains suspended until further notice.

Persons who qualify for an exemption to the ban are still subject to quarantine and testing rules. For more information regarding exemptions, click here.

Authorities require all non-Saudis, except for children under eight years of age, to present a negative result from a PCR test taken no more than 72 hours before departing for the Kingdom, travelers who do not provide the requisite negative test result will be barred from boarding their flight.

All incoming travelers, except for Saudi citizens and residents and Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) citizens, must also have medical insurance covering COVID-19 treatment.

All travelers, except for Saudi citizens and certain exempted individuals, must complete a Registration Immunization Information Form (i.e., arrival registration) before departing for Saudi Arabia; completing the form registers individuals' vaccination data, allowing them to use the Tawakkalna mobile application.

Travelers with tourist visas are allowed to enter Saudi Arabia provided they are fully vaccinated and have completed their arrival registration via the Muqeem website. To access the form via the Muqeem website, click here.

Post a Comment